Shadow of Existence

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



Shadow of Existence


Who can know now what I feel
For I am alone
Unable to speak
A world carries on
Unbeknownst
I languish and wither
It cares not
For in essence
What is not given focus and attention
Does not exist
I do not exist

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.


Please check out my poetry poster designs available for purchase now! LEARN MORE HERE


Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

My YouTube Channel

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @freeinthought to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

#life
D. H. Lawrence : Life is ours to be spent, not to be saved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75