You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Workday dream

in #poetry7 years ago

Awesome poem! It really resonated with me. I feel similarly. Glad I met you here.

In the last verse you write,

But till that day comes round or
real, I'll lean, require, and use, you.

This really needs explaining for me. Did you mean your husband, your readers, or what? It's like a cliffhanger. You need to write part 2 now... :)

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm happy too!

The final lines are all inclusive: future husband, guy now, mister on the side, readers, everyone. Basically, anyone for now that will further that goal. It is more, "tongue-in-cheek" not really "me," but the speaker of the poem. In the last lines I thought of a gold digger- which i'm not (I'm not that whorish or pretty). But that was the image I was going for.

Well it worked and all came together nicely. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84