Personal Wars (The struggles from within)

in #poetry7 years ago



Personal Wars


The fight for survival
Is a battle waged from within
A struggle of clandestine egos
Each vying to win

My war is my own to experience
The antagonist seeks to destroy me
Bringing ruin to my life
Poisoning all hope until victory

As it drags on I grow weak
No will left to deliver my enemy utter defeat
MY head buried solemnly
Certain end is near - my maker I will meet

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.


Please check out my poetry poster designs available for purchase now! LEARN MORE HERE


Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

My YouTube Channel

Sort:  

Just so true.
Exactly how I feel. And a great image too.

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to comment. It means a lot. :)

This is a great depiction of how inner demons can deeply affect your life. We have to stay violent to stop from falling into hopelessness. Keep up the good fight! Nice poem.

Thank you for the comment. It really means a lot. :)

Very nice content, thanks for sharing
Thanks for sharing the video with us.
I've resteemed your post!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 31.0% @tincho upgoat, thanks to @freeinthought
It consists of $0.53 vote and $0.18 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @freeinthought to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 4.54 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82