Infatuated Dreams (Escaping the doldrums of the mundane)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Infatuated Dreams


Gliding into the room
Your presence uplifts those sitting in slumber
Hunched over tables they feel just like another number
Except when you are around
Minds race with excitement and hearts pound

Your beauty commands attention
Your prowess and intellect affirm your authority
My essence is yours
Humbly attentive you've captured my dreams
Lost in your aura my fate is sealed it seems

Destined to worship you
Happiness found in awestruck enchantment
With glazed eyes I dream of paradise
In service to you
I crave for this destiny
But how to make it reality
I dare not say I have a clue

Myself I give to you in entirety
Despite the absurdity of my fantasy
It could never become a reality
I march on regardless
Dreaming of and adoring you
In absent minded bliss

Free In Thought, 2017




U5dt7SEemfzE9RZTAJSHwZ8L2AF2geY_1680x8400.jpg


Images are from Pexels or Pixabay - CC0 Public Domain unless noted
Writing is original - Always

THIS POST IS 100% STEEM POWER UP







































Sort:  

Beautiful. ❤️

Thank you so much @danieldarko 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35