You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2nd Creative Collaboration on Steemit! / Original Poem, Illustrated by @tninh

in #poetry7 years ago

Awesome to see steemians coming together to combine their talents to create something unique :)

I think it should be more of a thing for writers and artists to collaborate on posts to create visuals that are also easier to share externally and make a post go trending both on steemit and when shared on other media. The frictionless transactions being made available by the steem blockchain makes it so simple and so easy to collaborate and exchange payments that I think this is one of the great advantages this community can provide users over time :)

Looking forward to seeing more!

Sort:  

So glad you liked this, @fredrikaa. There is a certain sympathy that is a prerequisite for collaboration and, I believe, it was present from the start with this young artist. His lines, somehow, resonated and compliment my own...

The possibilities of Steemit are just beginning to dawn on me, now, as I discover all the gifted, creative folks that are a part of our community. Thank you, my friend, for caring and sharing good advice with me along the way. It would be terrific if, as you say, posts like this might trend here on Steemit and Beyond! Fingers crossed

Meantime, in talks with artist as we speak re: a forthcoming collaboration :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62