A Walk Among the Frost

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Frost.jpg

A Walk Among the Frost

The frost lays thick among the ground,
The razor sharp, white appendages,
Grip at the lifeless, stiffened blades of earth.
The sun is piercing through the trees,
Casting shadows that bounce with the breeze,
Birds sit in trees, whistling at the newness.
There is crunching with each step I take,
My boots shudder and wobble at the unevenness of the ground,
It is hard, like stone.
I breathe in the cold and it burns my lungs,
My breath, visible as I let it out.
My pace is lazy,
But very determined,
As I cross the pasture,
Leaving footsteps in the frost.

Writing Credit - @foragingquietude
Photo Credit - @foragingquietude

Sort:  

This is a great display of imagery. I like the way you went to the macro level in your descriptions then moved out towards the end. It was like a camera panning out. Nice write.

Thanks @moeknows! Following!

Wonderful stuff. Keep it coming...

thank you for following me first. I am following you back now. the photo and poem are both very good! Keep to the barescape quietude.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @foragingquietude to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57