The Middle Of Somewhere.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

cover image
Source.

In the dark alley,
with a bright torch in my hand,
my attention is drawn to some dim light
in the distance.

Why did I look in the distance?
I guess I'll never know.
What matters now is that one instruction;
"Follow that glow"

Torch in hand, and heart in mouth,
I was drawn to the mystery.
It wasn't a case of hunger this time,
cos I already had one with me.

Would it die out? Would it burn me?
Would it make me shit my pants?
These questions should have made me freak out
but instead,​ they spurred me to advance.

The closer I get, the more heat I feel.
These flames, together, will do me no good.
Should I let go of the torch in search of the glow?
Or should I hold on, and never ever know?

In the middle of somewhere,
a place far away.
It could have easily been nowhere
if you never found me.

Why did you find me?




So this is supposed to be my attempt at writing a poem. I have no idea what I'm doing, ​to be honest,​ but these words said they needed to be let out. I really can't make any sense of it or maybe I am just ignoring what I'm making of it but (there's always a but)... I think I lost my train of thought! 🤦🏽‍♂️

Sort:  

images (64).jpg

Nice my post
Thanks you friend
Good luck

@fisteganos let the thoughts and words flow.
It's beautiful 🌼

It's a nice piece, don't hate me if I say you're lying, this can't be your first time.
That's what makes you an artist, the words found you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

The lines caught me

Awesome writing

Beautifully written...

OK..
Here is your train of thought
🚂🚋🚋🚋

Thanks, ​bro! You deserve a basket of wine! 🤣

Fast fast...!
Chocolate flavour o

Haha, i found you somewhere safe. You started off in the dark, just being confident cos you saw a little light. You were apprehensive cos it was your first time in poetry, see how good you turned out, in the middle of somewhere cool. Nice and well thought out, after all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84