You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Moment

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

It's never easy to balance the thinking and logical brain with the feeling and emotional heart. I believe I know what you mean though. One reason I cannot give up social media entirely is because I long for the social connection it facilitates.

Should I wait to bump heads with a stranger who wants to discuss important ideas to further, or should I simply find my friends online to do the same? It seems to me that discussing ideas here on Steemit is a wise choice. That's the connection I seek. It is both a logical and emotional connection too.

P.S. I found your post while going through the "hot" section. Followed and 100% upvote! Well done.

Sort:  

I agree @finnian! Steemit serves a great purpose and I'm happy to be a part of it. :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45