This Moment

in #poetry7 years ago

I guess I've been seeking information lately. Not just any information, but concise, powerful information that will transform my mindset and, therefore, transform my life.

What I need is this moment and to develop sincere gratitude for being in this moment. This moment carries me where I need to go.

What I need is simple. What I need is to take a break and breathe deeply.

benches-1842610_640.jpg

Photo source: pixabay.com

I'm tired of always rushing and wanting to be somewhere else. All this rushing and wanting stresses me out -- not to mention that it's driving me insane.

I'm tired of books and articles and poems that have structure. This one doesn't. It isn't even a poem; I don't care what it is.

I've had enough of the information overload culture that seems to be everywhere I look. I really don't need social media (except Steemit of course) and I certainly don't need TV shows or fake news sites.

I don't need to look at my phone every 5 minutes; I need to ask myself how I'm doing every 5 minutes instead.

My heart and my brain need to stay in balance; they want to make a pact with each other to live in perfect harmony.

brain-2146157_640.jpg

Photo source: pixabay.com

BTW here's a great video I stumbled across on YouTube and it was really helpful to me:

Have a nice weekend!

Sort:  

masturbation might help

Not everything on YouTube is believable, you know...
You think everything on YouTube is true?

How cute. We have a couple of jokers on this post.

Like 2 cute jokers? That's crazy; will you tell me who they are? Later?

Look in the mirror and you'll see one of them.

disbelief.gif

Beautiful 😍 .. interesting that you said this had no structure, as it formed itself quiet wonderful , well done hun , and I hope that you are well. Thanks for visiting my Blog again yesterday :]

Of course I visited your blog! It's one of the few that I visit even when I'm busy like I've been recently. So happy to see you back! :)

thanks my dearest! I am happy that you find something in them :] I hope busy does not mean stressed xx I hope you have a lovely day xxx

Not too bad in the stress department, but lots of things to get done. I hope to write a post here soon. Have a great weekend!! <3

It's never easy to balance the thinking and logical brain with the feeling and emotional heart. I believe I know what you mean though. One reason I cannot give up social media entirely is because I long for the social connection it facilitates.

Should I wait to bump heads with a stranger who wants to discuss important ideas to further, or should I simply find my friends online to do the same? It seems to me that discussing ideas here on Steemit is a wise choice. That's the connection I seek. It is both a logical and emotional connection too.

P.S. I found your post while going through the "hot" section. Followed and 100% upvote! Well done.

I agree @finnian! Steemit serves a great purpose and I'm happy to be a part of it. :)))

Does her dreamed sample object? thank you for your craft ... following you my friend. Do follow me and keep in touch :-) See you around @lovingvanadium

This post has received a 0.06 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45