Earth in My Hands

in #poetry7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-06-03 at 2.18.39 PM.png
In Circles we move
As Gravity pulls
Orbit improves

Spinning in closer
Shoulder to shoulder
Without turning over

You can see the stars at night
Whether your eyes are open
or void of sight

The magnetism of your elliptic compass
Drawing on my efferent impulses Synapse cracks, engorges, and colapse.

Like the lighting heart humming bird
No time to cozy up on high
Or comprehend the absurd

In passing we embrace the fall
Accelerate, transcend
Release, recall

Am I falling or floating?
Sacrificing or devoting?
Reaching deep into the ground
I pull up two hands full of earth to see.........
that I am not the giant...
then next to these grains of sand~
I am also not the flea....

Sort:  

Thank you for transporting me into your world. Excellent poem.
Do check out father and autistic son, poem and art collaboration
https://steemit.com/art/@positivesteem/i-wish-i-understand-featuring-my-autistic-son-s-artwork-and-my-poem

thank you, i'll check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78