You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ebb and Flow [Day 3]

in #poetry6 years ago

In arms came tide's deep inhale,
I stood, rooted, as earth pulled away,
burying my feet unto ankles breadth
and, with stone, bid us "please stay."

I love your choice of words and the way it gives a clearer picture of what you are painting. This reads too good to be called thrown together :) .

And thanks for your contributions at the poetry class, you are a joy to listen to. Your ideas are just lit, that word map you showed, i am hoping to do something similar on my next poem.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @fego, I say thrown together, but I also kept editing it even after I posted and it went through some editing rounds even before.

And mate! you are so kind, absolutely honored that you saw value in some of the things I share. Always happy to help in any way, definitely feel free to reach out if you ever have any questions, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47