(Full Moon, The night will always never stay, Day.) It's poetry night with famouzqueen

in #poetry7 years ago

It's peotry night again with your favorite girl @famouzqueen. #poetrynight is where you get to read your favorite stories and poems. Poetry has really helped in human existence to pass stories between generations. I do this every night to help you forget such an hectic day you got, give you something to while away time while relaxing. So please lay back and enjoy this lovely poems tonight.

Our poem for the night

  1. Full Moon
  2. The night will always never stay
  3. Day
  1. FULL MOON


source

This is a poem about a boy who watches the moon shining through his bedroom window. Next time you look at the moon see if it is like silver or like gold.

One night as Dick lay half asleep,
Into his drowsy eyes
A great still light began to creep
From out the silent skies.

It was the lovely moon's, for when
He raised his dreamy head,
Her surge of silver filled the pane
And streamed across his bed.

So, for awhile, each gazed at each-
Dick and the solemn moon-
Till, climbing slowly on her way,
She vanished, and was gone.

                                                                 Walter De La Mare

2 . THE NIGHT WILL ALWAYS NEVER STAY


source

This poem tells you that the night will never stay forever no matter how bad you wish it to, it will always slip away.

The night will always never stay,
The night will still go by,
Though with a million stars
You pin it to the sky ;
Though you bind it with the blowing wind
And buckle it with the moon,
The night will slip away
Like sorrow or a tune.

                                                                        Eleanor Farjeon

3 . DAY


source

This is a poem about some of the world's most wonderful workers saying how busy they are. When we have finished our task and gone, they will still be hard at work.

' I am busy; said the sea
' I am busy. Think of me
Making continents to be.
I am busy; said the sea.

' I am busy; said the rain
' When i fall it's not in vain ;
Wait and you will see the grain.
I am busy ; said the rain.

'I am busy ; said the air,
' Blowing here and blowing there,
Up and down and everywhere.
I am busy; said the air.

'I am busy; said the sun.
' All my planets, every one,
Know my work is never done.
I am busy; said the sun

Sea and rain and air and sun,
Here's a fellow toiler-one,
Whose task will soon be done.

                                                                Sir Cecil Spring-Rice

Follow for more!!!

Thanks for your time...
still your girl
@famouzqueen

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

Upvoted by @Tpot thanks to @famouzqueen for being a community member.

128.png

Please keep visiting our discord server.

Very nice one @famouzqueen. The one that first caught my attention was the Full Moon.

One night as Dick lay half asleep,
Into his drowsy eyes
A great still light began to creep
From out the silent skies.

I think your words are like paint and you really know how to use this paint brush to draw a perfect picture that even the blind can see.


I also had fun reading the last poem. The way you mentioned the elements of the earth and how busy they were in a rhyme scheme got me smiling.

'I am busy ; said the air,
' Blowing here and blowing there,
Up and down and everywhere.
I am busy; said the air.

I love the air. Its blowing everywhere almost like the biblical reference of the Devil. Lolx.

Keep it up! You are a good poet. I also think you should busy yourself by entering a lot of poetry competitions. You will win alot. Cheers dear!

#Hug-Challenge!

thank's for always stoping by @nairadaddy ...i appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65