Hmmmm

in #poetry6 years ago

From the day I first met you, you caught my eye,
And honestly I kept on asking myself, who is this guy,
I kept on thinking why is he passing by me,
And also why do I find him so interestingly,
I sat here wondering what is it about him,
Little did I know it was my heart you would win,
I knew there was something I just didn't know why,
Why am I looking at this guy, Then once you started talking it started to come clear,
Especially when I saw your eyes and your lips, as you started to come near,
Even more so after we talked for such a long time,
The mystery of it all, began to unwind,
I thought maybe there's something here,
Because in your personality, I found it so dear,
I found you to be an interesting man,
I love the fact that you are a gentleman,
So here we are, just a few dates,
And it's for sure, there's no debate,
There's something very very strong right here,
It's a little scary, I fear,
But you told me there's no need to be afraid,
And I thought to myself well, then okay,
So here we are, and I'm excited to say,
I'm sitting here in the middle of the night, thinking about
you always,
Where will this go, we shall see,
Are you the one that I asked for? for me?
Written by Denise Toro

Sort:  

Congratulations @fabulous! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99