You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A purple squirrel - Day 19 of the 5 Minute Freewrite

in #poetry7 years ago

Thank you Kate, knowing that it gave you something is a great reward for me. Im glad to know that you are familiar with Italian language, its a very musical one ad much as the portuguese..tell me when you come to Italy, I will send my Italian purple squirrels to welcome you at the border.

Sort:  

I love Italian, I once got to beginner-intermediate level... but now it's been many years since I spoke it, I'd have to swat up to get my level back up, for sure if I went to speak it it would come out all Portuguesy!
Okay, that's a deal, I'm not afraid to stare a purple squirrel in the eye!

Where in Italy are you?

I'm in Venice, ever visited? Portuguesy would be nice to hear still..

Oh yes, I once visited a friend in Udine and I took a day to visit Venice. Seems to be mostly populated by tourists!!! Obviously spectacular architecture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.34