On a Train - A Poem with Inspiration of Photographs by Stanely Kubrick

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

On A Train: An Original Poem with Inspiration of Photographs by Stanely Kubrick


Kubrick


caught reflections
on a train
staring back from window panes

I was there
looking too
on a train
Me and you


A man in front
We had to laugh
We made a short, Illicit Rap



Kubrick

On a train
They fell in love
He the Mexican
her the dove



Kubrick

Their only touch
a shoulder space
so light the bond of skinless taste



Kubrick

His wife is ill
he feels alone
on this train
he finds a home

No names or speak
no kissing deep
No Holidays or candy sweet


Just on a train
Just enough
Traveling quiet -
tracks of love


Kubrick


No proof of shame
No lovers game
no come or go or lonely pain



Kubrick


I saw reflections
me and you
we had to laugh
our train for two


I'm a musician & artist based in Texas. I get tired of the o'l routine and let off some steem with a poem now and then. Follow me @ezravan . Resteem if you so feel lead, upvote if the stars align. Check out some of my other stuff The Cosmic Creative & In The Studio

Sort:  

This puts me back a long time ago... on another train.... Beautiful.

Good Work @ezravan Liked the photographs you used , completely matched with the theme. Keep it UP!

Thanks @funnyman ! I will

Awesome piece, man! You´ve got a new follower now :-) Greetz, Marly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37