The Cosmic Creative: Cosmic Event #1 - The Imbeciles Reward

in #life8 years ago (edited)


"Caution can never incur disgrace; imbecility can never bring honor with it."


For those who seek to live the creative's destiny and to live their destiny creatively.




[A creative: an artist. Not just a painter or musician or writer. She is someone who sees the world a little differently than others.]

[COSMIC. 1 a : ... the extraterrestrial vastness, or the universe in contrast to the earth alone. b : ... concerned with abstract spiritual or metaphysical ideas.]


I'm Ezra, a musician & artist from Texas. Hope this adds to your creative life! Follow me @ezravan upvote, resteem if you like it! thanks!

Cosmic Event: #1 - The Imbociles Reward

Today's Read: Caution can never incur disgrace; imbecility can never bring honor with it.

We are rebels, anti-contrarian, rule breakers, crazy ass artist! We loathe words like ‘Caution.’ We’re not just 'out-of-the-box,' we shred the box and make origami. We see that all things foolish and wise have somehow weaved themselves into one beautiful piece of truth in each work; so why even differentiate? Why not accept it all as one big undefinable gorgeous mess.

That summarizes my initial thoughts in this morning’s reading. I tend to be more of a ‘throw caution to the wind,’ type personality. But when I view this eastern saying written above through my outlook on my art, my creative practice; I have to admit, I’m absolutely cautious. I have always been. There is nothing more serious to me than creating art. Countless hours, days and even years are spent turning an idea over and over seeing every bevel in its crystalline shell.

As Cosmic Creatives we labor cautiously over the details that no one else cares about. We craft the inside of the work that no one will ever see; convinced in our hearts that the mere love and blood spilled in such details will ring into the soul through invisible soul-spirit wi-fi.


Paining By Abraham_Willaerts

The cautious build their 'works' as an unsinkable ship to ride the ebb and the flow that treacherous sea of reward.

We soar above the infantile and entertaining wars of 'black and the white' for the even more important battles fought in the trenches of white and the off-white.

In this work, the Cosmic can be only honored. Honored because to work for ‘the work’ is in it’s very work–honorable.

So what is the imbecility? Imbecility is to work for the rewards. What foolishness! Like eating the cake for the sensation of fullness. Who does that? The imbecile. Sure, the sensation is nice, but it’s not the reason you bought the cake. You bought the cake for the cake's sake.

The Cosmic Creative knows that rewards come and they go. She knows that she has no control over how and when they come. She knows to work for them is foolish, emotionally painful and completely unsustainable. The reward is a salty sea the imbecile drinks from all day and wonders why he is so thirsty. The cautious build their work as an unsinkable ship to ride the ebb and the flow that treacherous sea.

****Today’s Cosmic Event**** Today. Be cautious in your cosmic creative endeavor. Whether it is painting, songwriting, programming or entrepreneurialism, see it today, for just 24 hours, as a cosmic event. Entertain a story, as an experiment, that there will be no visible reward for what you are creating today. Now ask yourself, Would I still want to make it? Is it a work that is rewarding in itself? If not, why are you making it?

Peace Today @ezravan


A One time Introduction To Cosmic Event Daily: Filling Your Creative Wells


As a ritual of my own cosmic day, I set aside the first moments of every morning to become aware–to connect. I long ago banned all morning phone-checking; I entertain no thoughts of the day ahead or regrets of the previous day until I reach a section of this ritual that calls for a look at yesterday and the day to come. As part of this, I have ongoing readings from different spiritual works. I carefully select a book at the end of another knowing I'll be working with it for the next few months. To keep this ceremony manageable and sustainable, I choose books that have a lot of wisdom packed efficiently into small digestible readings. For instance, my last couple of books the Tao Te Ching & Emmet Fox: Stake Your Claim. Whatever that reading is for the day, I quickly journal some thoughts on it (not always). I take it with me. I chew it, digest it, and put it into practice IF I find it resonates with me.

I thought a fun experiment here on Steemit would be to share these day meditations in the context of this grand experiment of the Cosmic Creative. I can’t help but relate all things that enter my mind to the creative process, it’s just how my mind works, so it will be no chore to share my own meditative journaling with you. I hope it adds to your art and your life! If one doesn’t, spit it out and try another bite on another day.

Sometimes I’m working through several books and I’ll make sure and put a link to the book at the end of each Day In A Day Meditation. Hope this added to your life. Leave a reply if it did! - @ezravan


Today's Read Taken from Gems From The East author - Unkown


I'm Ezra Vancil, a musician & artist working in Texas. Hope this adds to your creative life! Follow me @ezravan upvote , resteem if you like it! thanks! - on #ezravan https://steemit.chat @ezravan -

Sort:  

Very cool, maybe you will be interested in my work

glad you commented on my piece. I probably would have missed this otherwise

Thanks Steve, glad you came by it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49