Disrupt

in #poetry6 years ago

Disrupt.jpg

Disrupt

Written by Jacob Ibrag


'Why can't you be more like

us?' Conformity never looked good on me.

Besides that, I'm a poisonous pill that'll disrupt your

synchronization. I won't want to change a thing except maybe

the way your minds feed on misinformation. Trust my voice and just

walk away, or take a chance on me and watch your beautiful

manipulated regime disintegrate. I don't breathe

to take part, I was forged to liberate.

Brand new to Steemit, lets see how this goes. :D

Sort:  

Welcome this is amazing I am following you, hope to see more

Thank you very much, I'm still getting the hang of this haha. Very different from WordPress.

Very cool piece. Welcome to Steemit-you’ll fit (or misfit) right in :-)

I'm really digging it so far. The minimalism is refreshing. :D
giphy.gif

Nice write. I liked the defiant content and I found the piece a but motivating. Good work.

Thanks :)
Going against the grain is a part of growth. Better to celebrate it than be like everyone else.

Welcome. I enjoy your poetry. Will definitely be following. If you care to, a lot of new people write an introduction post tagged to #introduceyourself like this one (mine):https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ssimkins9/husband-father-friend-lawyer-and-woodworker-in-that-order
It can help get to know you a little better. Cheers.

Thank's Sam, I'll hopefully put something together real soon :D
I'm not that great when it comes talking about myself haha

Congratulations @eyespluswords, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65275.00
ETH 3569.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47