Under The Impression "The Rose!" (Poem+Interesting Fact)

in #poetry7 years ago
I wrote this short poem under the impression of these beautiful flowers!

rose-2447520_640.jpg

The Rose!

Rose is like femininity:
Tender, elegant, shy, sensibility,
Slender, sometimes mysterious…
In its beauty it is imperious!

@evgsk


Interesting fact!

We know roses as the most beautiful flowers in the world. They symbolize love, passion and friendship.

Color of the rose depends on the species. Roses can be found in different shades of white, pink, yellow, violet, orange and red colors. Blue and black roses do not exist. A “black rose” is not actually black it is very dark red. And to make blue roses, it is necessary to borrow the gene from another kind of flower and splice it into the genes of the rose.
The Rainbow Rose is a genuine rose with highly attractive colors. Each rose petal has one of the colors of the rainbow.

flowers-1551074_640.jpg

rose-2634474_640.jpg


«Never judge your own poem too harshly. If you love it, then someone else loves it too, just the way it is. If it speaks to you - it's good. And not all poetry is meant to rhyme, either. If it sounds good and makes sense - if it changes the reader at all - it's good.»

@robyneggs


And also you can find my earlier poems:

Dolphins!

The traveler's joke!

Forget-Me-Not Flowers!

iRelations

A sailing ship

The ocean waves


photos: pixabay.com


Thank you very much dear friends for your attention and support!
Have a nice day!

header3.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting such a lovely poem @evgsk.

It is grand to have a place to display one's work....is it not.

Such a beautiful choice in photographs....thank you.

All the best to you. Cheers.

Oh, many thanks dear @bleujay for your kind words!
Yes, you're absolutly right!)
I'm so pleased you visit me!
My best wishes to you!

Sometimes prickly, but elegant!) 🤗

Oh yeah!)

Ha-ha 😁

Very nice post about the queen of flowers! You get a 100% Vote for that.

Wow! Thanks a lot dear @schamangerbert! I'm happy you like it! All the best to you dear friend!

Beautiful poetry dear friend @evgsk dedicated to some of the most beautiful flowers that exist, thank you very much for information, recently I read a few scientists working to achieve the blue rose.
Have a great day.

Thank you very much dear friend @jlufer! It's very interesting to know that you read scientists' works! I think you could find more information then I published in a short version! I appreciate your support dear friend! Have a great day too!

Congratulations @evgsk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It is so great! Excellent post is beautiful and informative! 😘😗😙😚😗😘😘🤗🤗🤗🤗

Many thanks dear @creadordelfuturo! I'm glad you like it! All the best to you!

Lovely poem @evgsk and an excellent use of words my lovely. Good work girl. ;-D Resteemed.

Thanks a lot dear @flatrider! I appreciate your kind words! One question dear friend! Why do you think I'm a girl?)

You're always welcome @evgsk and I thought that I saw an intro from you and you had a picture of a female, but I must had mistaken you for someone else. I do apologise and shall bear that in mind for future reference my friend. ;-D Silly me!

Don't worry! I really appreciate you dear friend @flatrider. You are one of the first of my friends here. Do not blame yourself! Once I also made same mistake. It doesn't matter. Best wishes to you!

Haha! I'm not alone then, plus I've seen others do the same. It is what it is. :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evgsk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32