Gone

in #poetry6 years ago

Take me back to the days of Romeo and Juliet
To the movie of Jack and Rose
Where love was so pure and beautiful
Is there something am missing?
Because this definition of love has names
Assets,liabilities,class,status,wealth and so on

image

Pixabay

Some of our parents didn't fall heels in love like our generation.
Yet, their marriages are still standing strong
Where did this new love go?
Today,they are so deeply in love
Tomorrow, they are deep in divorce with nasty fights about custody for the kids and properties.

image

pixabay

Once lovers now sworn enemies
Where did the love go?
He used to treat her nicely while they were courting
Now, he hits her and leaves her with scars
Does love die?does it fade?
Or is it mere infatuation mistakenly for love?

image

pixabay

There are men who are capable of loving
After years upon years,they still have that sparkle.
Full of love, affection, kindness, care and warmth.
Raised well by their mothers to treat women right.
They are not like this set of entitled, ill-mannered men on the streets, hitting their women and showing bad examples to their kids.
Indeed, the good men are few while the bad ones are all over the place.

In search for love, shine your eyes and be smart.
Before you end up with a panel beater.
All that glitters is not gold.
Say hi to that good man for me
Tell him I hope I run into him someday
Give him a warm hug for being such a good man.

image

Pixabay

STEEMBULLS
image

Source
Invite Link:https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by esttyb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow! This is beautiful.
You start all sweet, switched to brutal and sharp, then ended it with kind words. I love the flow of words therein and the message it preaches. It's a reflection of your kind heart. I'll say HI to any good man I see telling them it's a message from @esttyb 😁😁. Kudos

Lol. where have you been?Didn't see you on discord today.

Say hi to yourself for me my faraway buddy. smiles.

Let me deliver the message to myself first "Hi, Akolade" @esttyb sent me!! 😁😁

I had a busy day yesterday, dropped a post in the morning... I can't even remember promoting the post.. I just went offline.
I trust you're doing great. Enjoy!!

Congratulations @esttyb! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

May you find the one whom loves the Lord and loves you and your baby one day. Bless you mama xx

Beautifully written my friend. It's echoing in my ears now. You sure have depth :) Keep up the good work buddy :)

Thanks so much! I am glad you like it.

Congratulations @esttyb

beautifully written @esttyb

Ohh this is beautiful dear @esttyb. I have been in a relationship like that being hit whenever that guy felt it, but God has lead me to the right man, where Christ is the center of our relationship. Thanks for this post dear, I was reminded again how amazing our God is 💕.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07