Reflection 🔎

in #poetry7 years ago

reflection.jpg


Mirror, mirror, in my hand.
Where does my reflection stand?

When I do my deeds today,
will I help someone else's Way?

Will I find the strength, to say
the things my own heart longs to hear,
like: "I love you. I'm sorry. Don't go. Stay near."

What I see, is what I be.
I reflect you.
You reflect me.
So who can be an enemy
when I choose, instead,
to love us free?
💗

page-divider.jpg

Hey, please also check out + Upvote these recently published posts:

(A lot of work goes into them, and they 'expire' entirely too quickly!)

🌺 AGORISM As A Way To Celebrate Love, Beauty + Freedom

☀️ I like to photosynthesize.

SLAVE SECONDS

As always, thanks very much for being here, friends... old and new!


@erikaharris

Sort:  

Mirror, mirror on the wall, who is the greatest of them all?
Answer: me and you.

LOVE it, @droucil! Right on.

Are you being dumped? -out of curiosity

Haha, YES, @sandrina.life... I was dumped by my lesser self! Has been the best break-up, ever. 💔

showing your process is very cool and somewhat inspiring
your post resteemed!

Thanks, @mdo! I appreciate your Resteem :-)

I always try to remind myself if I catch myself judging someone, to look inside myself and see what is reflecting. Beautiful words! Resteeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78