Among The Stars (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Bohemian chic,
truth revealed
by the words we don’t speak,

at ease with serendipity
and losing control
in the most splendid of ways,

life long has been a struggle
again we face the sky,
ponder and wonder why?

we dream love loftily
and look upon the string
of splendid lives that lay behind us,

their choir of voices
cheer us from their cobbled corners
and pebbled paths, gently curved,

so long were we remiss,
we must leap into the abyss,
enjoy that last warm, sweet kiss,

as we take flight and leave
this rock of our birth,
take a leap towards our worth

let us fall into the arms of destiny,
and we will again find
goodwill, the ultimate embrace

Humanity…
we are stupid, we are genius,
we are weak, we are strong
we will live long and prosper
...among the stars.

(Gif compliments of Giphy.com.)

Please follow our official Steemit account for the film series @hardfork-series. Did you miss our last post? If so CLICK HERE to read it!

alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Connect with Me

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

You are a great composer dear friend @ericvancewalton, I admire the ability you have to write, we love this part "let us fall into the arms of fate, and we will find good will again".
Thank you very much for sharing these beautiful compositions
I wish you a wonderful nights

Thank you so much @julfer! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Wow, this feels strange to write down...
...but this poem kicks ass!
Ha.

Thank you, man! : )

Ah, will we get there before we self-destruct? :O

😄😇😄

@creatr

That is a very good question!

I am no aficionado, but this reads quite metaphysical. Tapping into the various dimensions of the human condition is always uplifting. A breath a fresh air. Wonderful to read.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you!

great writing,very good job,thanks for share

Strong closing, @ericvancewalton. This mystic truth left me musing on, paradoxically, how we are only free, once we really surrender... let Go(d):

"let us fall into the arms of destiny,
and we will again find
goodwill, the ultimate embrace"

ps - I just posted an ecstatic poem that you might appreciate (where I also speak of 'the ultimate embrace')

I am really very surprised to have a wonderful poem about real life. Thanks so much for highlighting the life stories. I'm following you so that you get such information. I'm waiting for your next post. @eliashossain

We, living beings, are one and all things. We are still one with the stars. Thanks for sharing, very beautiful @ ericvancewalton

Lovely poem, Eric.

truth revealed
by the words we don’t speak,

This is so often the case. Silence speaks so much truth, more than words ever could. I heard a similar phrase when I was a kid and I thought it sounded cool, but didn't get it....as I grow older, I do.

Thank you, @honeydue! That's a great thing about getting older...many things like this begin to make sense.

I loved this poem and particularly the phrase..".we will live long and prosper
...among the stars."

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45