You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Finally Out to Sea..." a Haiku by Duncan Cary Palmer

in #poetry7 years ago

To let you know @creatr my account was hacked and they got my SBD. 663 of it. They also got my steem tokens. i was able to get a new master key and saved steem power although my vote is worthless at the moment. Apparently they sent me to a site Stewitt.com and i thought I was on steemit. Damn i think thy are cashing in on block trades. i wish I knew how to get it back. ANY SUGGESTIONS???? I was able to retrieve my acct at least and SP through two people. Thanks @creatr Troy

Sort:  

Troy!

I am so very sorry to hear this! :O

Offhand, I know of no way to recover a theft like that. This is why such caution is always urged regarding protecting your keys and being sure that you are not on a "phishing" site... :(

I'm glad you recovered your account and that the built-in mechanisms at least have protected your Steem Power...

I'm so sorry for the bad news. And, trust me, I know how it feels. One day I may write the story of my vast loss at Mt. Gox...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55