You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bad poetry online and what we can do about it

in #poetry7 years ago

I agree with you. I am a beginner on steemit as well and I have found that very low quality content gets upvoted a lot. I also agree that a way to deal with it is recommending great poetry and trying to post good quality stuff ourselves. Now, defining what is good or bad poetry is not something I would attempt to do but I know what you mean.

Sort:  

That's definitely a huuuge part of it. But we need a LOT of people convinced this is important to see it really influence things over time.

It's ultimately a little subjective, but not as subjective as a lot of people think or suggest. There is actually a real thing called quality, beauty, excellence, talent, skill. And there are a lot of things that are obviously bad.

I'm not really on a crusade to root all sprouting creativity out, but it would be wonderful to see a lot of people intentionally using their votes to get quality seen on the platform. In the long run, I think this will benefit everyone--it will even challenge writers to get better!

Thanks so much for joining the conversation on this! Xx, Kay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36