"Waiting"

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I can't hold my breath
Forever
But I can wait
Long enough
I will cultivate
Virtuous grace
Through patience
Blessed patience
But I will not wait
In stillness
And I will not wait
Idly
No
That would
Never be me
So I will wait
The way I wait
Certain
It won't be
In vain

image


Thanks for reading! As I was writing this one I thought about how much joy I've experienced writing poetry since I signed up to Steemit. Sure, I could have written all along but now I'm actually doing it. That feels good.

If you'd like to try out some poetry writing, check out the EmojiPoetry Challenge. Think of it as a chance to express yourself creatively (no pressure).

Steem on!


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

This poem didn't have to be long. It said enough. I wonder who or what have you waiting. Seems like somebody or someone has us waiting every day. We should never wait in stillness. The world waits for no one.

Very nice poem friend.

Thank you :)

I like this one. "Waiting"
As i read it, I realised again that at one point in life, we always do wait.
Thanks for sharing

I've found that the attitude we approach waiting with can make all the difference when it comes to it being a positive or negative experience. Thanks again for reading!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elementm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49