"Tapping at the glass"

in #poetry7 years ago

Will you find me
Behind the glass
Losing myself
In countless reflections
Lost to the light
Without direction
Will you see
Past yourself
Hear your words
Sent back to you
Magnified with new meaning
From a soul that
Needs you to
Listen,
Unselfishly
Act with courage and
Set someone innocent free


This one was inspired by Lapis Lazuli from "Steven Universe" (I don't think it contains any spoilers but if it does...sorry). I really hope new episodes come out soon but I'm just glad my writer's block seems to be clearing up. Thanks for reading and Steem on!


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Very good post, well done!

Thanks :) If you're a fan of poetry you should check out the EmojiPoetry Challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76