The EmojiPoetry Challenge ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ˜ƒ (WEEK 10)!!

in #emojipoetry โ€ข 7 years ago

It's the 10th week of the EmojiPoetry Challenge! Here's how YOU can join the fun and win some SBD:

  1. Write an original poem in words and translate it into emojis or (vice versa)
  2. Create a post that features both versions of your poem
  3. Tag your post with the hashtag #emojipoetry
  4. Put a link to your post below in the comments
  5. Upvote AND Resteem this post
  6. Vote for at least one entry other than your own

Judging is based on a COMMUNITY VOTE ๐Ÿ† (i.e. all Steemians are allowed to vote, whether they have entered the contest or not). I'd like you guys to pay close attention to that sixth rule. It might be tough if you're one of the first contestants for the week but please check again in a day or two and cast some votes. I don't want the prizes to be distributed based on my opinions! Vote on as many entries as you like (including your own) but you canโ€™t vote on any entry more than once. To vote for someone, just reply to the link to their entry with a "๐Ÿ‘"(right below in the comments of this post).

Winners receive a fixed SBD prize and a percentage of the SBD this post makes:

๐Ÿฅ‡ 1st place: 3 SBD and 30%
๐Ÿฅˆ 2nd place: 2 SBD and 20%
๐Ÿฅ‰3rd place: 1 SBD and 10%

The other 40% of the SBD from this post gets split among all entrants, winners included. Yes, anyone who enters gets a share. You have nothing to lose (except maybe a little time) so give it a try! You can check out previous entries by searching the tag #emojipoetry. Have a great week and...

๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ€๐ŸŒบSTEEM ON!!๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’จ

Sort: ย 

Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@goofygrapes/my-emojipoetry-contest-entry

I've also posted below for your convenience:

Wishful Thinking

๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ‘๏ธ โ“Wish I knew what I'd meant
๐Ÿ—ฃ๏ธ ๐Ÿ’ฉInstead of just talking shit
๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ‘๏ธ ๐ŸŽWish I knew what I wanted
โœ‹ ๐ŸŽInstead of what I don't
๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ‘๏ธ ๐Ÿ’ฐWish I could change
๐Ÿ‘๏ธ ๐ŸšซBut I know I won't

Short, simple, but hits hard. Absolutely awesome man. ๐Ÿ‘

Congratulations, you're week 10.5's fourth entry!

Don't we all bro? I know I'm always talking a load of bollocks. ๐Ÿ˜… ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

Here's my entry. https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@argh/emojipoetry-contest-entry

Thank you guys again for all the โ™ฅ! Best luck to everyone!

Haha, like Jay-Z says - "No pork on my fork!". Loving these ๐Ÿ”ฅ bars man - keep them coming! ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

Congratulations, you're week 10.5's third entry!

Grimey for sure! ๐Ÿ‘

Congrats on the 10th week! Here's my entry @elementm: The Madman. Enjoy!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

And congratulations to you on being week 10.5's second official entry ๐Ÿ‘! There's still time for rule number 6 (check here for details)

Hi. I apologize for not voting on other entries immediately. I didn't noticed the new added rule then I went offline for a few days.

No need to apologise, new rules take getting used to ๐Ÿ˜

At least, I now know.

Great work sis!๐Ÿ‘

Thank you bro!

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Ate!! Tawan ta kaw thumbs up a. Agud madaog kaw. Love you!

Love you too, pangga. Thank you!

Congratulations, you're this week's first entry! Let's see if "The Boss" will take you to the top this week ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Week 10 is being extended, you can find more details here. We had some late entries so you can follow rule six (you were the only contestant for a few days so I understand).

Yes I know the rules and there's no one comes after me so I cannot vote anyone than myself.. Been busy too so ok i see now and did vote others.

Thanks (I wasn't sure if I'd have other entries last week either)

๐Ÿ‘

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elementm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71