My breast, filled with weariness

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

My breast, filled with weariness

image

A vivid array
My cold shuddered chest
Weighs heavily, pounding with quick brevity.

Nothing matters now
My ears one with the ticking
Of the clock, every moment
A resounding pain
Vanity, it's all vanity
My inner mind is helpless.

My whole flesh battles
The titan stress
It's armies crawling deep into my feeble
Bones, singing damned songs

Nothing feels right anymore
All my events, planned
All in successive patterns
My whole being wrecks of frustration insurmountable.

image


Image 1

Image 2

Hello everyone, I'm here again, bringing you lovely poetry all day long, though this piece is kinda late it's still allowed.

The day was really very hectic so I wrote a poem about it. Please read to understand.

DIVING DEEP

So I'm gonna be explaining today, stay reading

Stanza 1

A vivid array My cold shuddered chest Weighs heavily, pounding with quick brevity

In this stanza the poet personae is tired and weary of the whole episodes of life, but he's still anxious of things to come.

Stanza 2

Nothing matters now My ears one with the ticking Of the clock, every moment A resounding pain Vanity, it's all vanity My inner mind is helpless.

Here, he's talking about how he watches the hand of the clock, waiting for the day to end, cause of how frustrated he is. And no matter how he works, he's never satisfied because of the little pay he earns.

Stanza 3

My whole flesh battles The titan... stress It's armies crawling deep into my feeble Bones, singing damned songs

Still talking about how stressful stress is, and it's making his bones weak, needing repairs.

Stanza 4

Nothing feels right anymore
All my events, planned
All in successive patterns
My whole being wrecks of frustration insurmountable.*

Nothing matters when stress and weariness creeps in, now he's saying no matter how he tries to change events in his life it doesn't work, as everything seems planned out already.

please read responsibly
my quill bleeds

Sort:  

Such is life. Everything is part of a bigger plan.

True words friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67