Mother nature

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone...
It's your potential blogger here again.

Good evening my pals over here in Nigeria and good day to y'all all over the world, I hope you had/ are having a wonderful day.
So today I viewed a post made by @teamsteem with link here https://steemit.com/dlive/@teamsteem/8891ea40-48d8-11e8-aa5b-83da28bb4ae3
And I was inspired to write a poem from an idea I got from a particular video documentary titled earthlings.
Here goes my poem

Mother Nature.

image
Image from pixabay.com

They fight their battles
Slaughter their kind in large numbers
And they call it the reality of war
I thought life was the only reality

They inflict pain on their kind
And you beg for animal sympathy?
Their curiously justifies the process
Turns out good things don't come easy

She wants a diamond accessory
But she's daddy's harmless little angel?
If you don't see the fault in it
Your probably wearing a skin coat

Humans are probably too bad
Thought the animals were better
Then I discovered the cannivores
They're bad news right?

Herbivores should be better I thought
Until I witnessed their territorial stand off
this is instinct I thought...wow a justification?
The birds most have it all.

But the "domesticated" fowl pecked her young
Burst her eggs in a cannibal rage
"They're weak" goes her justification
The insects must be perfect then.

Then I saw the hornet destroy the honeybees
And the leafcutter ant preyed on by her kind
In a manner more fierce that racism
I hang my coat now

In a reflection I see...
Things are the way they are
A balance would always be in place
So I least be worried about her course
She's just Mother Nature.

I remain your potential blogger
image

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38