💞The Fallen Angel !!! 💞

in #poetry5 years ago

credit



Sweet love
Ecstatic dreams...
From the Skies
I beheld mortals
Loving...
Living...
💞


From the silent air
I wished to be one
For my heart to break forth
In softest songs
I wished to be
As mere mortals
Loving...
Living...
💞


To see love
Just tender breaths away
Reaching out for me
Calling out my name...
Wishes do come true
For here I am
Fallen from the skies
Far from lights' abode...
💞


It glittered
So I fell
But it wasn't gold
Nor half as good...
The voice that spoke
Through my heart
Has left me in pain
In aches...
The darkest night
Refuses dawn
And I am trapped in its arms...
💞


I am an Angel
Fallen
Deeply in love...
Waiting for my wings
To grow again
So I can take flight once again
Back to the arms of Light
Its abode...
Far away from mortals
Loving...
Living...
💞



An original poem by @edith4angelseu

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry

Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95