I swear I loose my mind !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

image (2).gif

I am bewildered

Listening to the sound of my heart

It beats only pain

As the thud of the rain

And secrets only sadness

As the dark clouds

Of the angry Skies

What happened to the good feelings

Of yester-years ?

The fuzzy fibres

Of a million butterflies ?

images (31).jpg

Where are the thousands of fairies

That sang love songs in my head ?

What is this dull ache taking its place?

This intense piercing of my shattered bone ?

I swear I loose my mind

Thinking of you One more time

I loose grip

It hurts so bad

Is someone reading ?

Please help erase the past

And the thoughts dancing in my head

image (1).gif

My broken parts are hidden

Yet they pull at my heartstrings

Striking a discordant chord

Tearing it to shreds

I love with a love

Sweeter than love

For you

Now It rains so cold

With my heart ever lost

And the other half

Shattered as glass

Why are you the only one that matters ?

Provide ME answers

Before I completely loose my mind

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

This reminds me if the melancholy feelings when the affection of the one you love, dies for you.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Yeah, someone is reading. Great poetry .love is to build continuously .sometimes heart broken is never the best option but one has to see beyond the ordinary.

Thank you so much for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85