โ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒน HELLO SUN-SET!!! ๐ŸŒนโ˜€๏ธ

in #poetry โ€ข 5 years ago


80256a34576c22156172d95bc8e42921.jpgcredit



I've never walked
This path before
Never seen the birth
Of this new night
Nor the afterglow
Of many Sunsets...
โ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒนโ˜€๏ธ


Not till I beheld
The bow in the Skies
The golden tapestries
Splashed on the clouds
And this beauty
That adorns twilight ...
โ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒนโ˜€๏ธ


Hello Sunset!
I see the light
In your smile
I see my home
In your heart
I seek your voice
As the calm
And gentle breeze...
โ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒนโ˜€๏ธ


I watch you in awe
My eyes silently
Reaching out
To a place of treasures
Through red and orange
Through many Sunsets
Through the many colours
You add to my Skies...
โ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒนโ˜€๏ธ


I never met Sunset
Until I met you
An artwork displayed
In beautiful array
Then were heaven's gate
Opened...
โ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒนโ˜€๏ธ

Hello Love!
Hello Sunset!
My gentle heat
And my raging storm
It's been my pleasure
Meeting you ...
โ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒนโ˜€๏ธ



An original poem by @edith4angelseu


Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Sort: ย 

Nice

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much

I love your poems and as soon as my connection allows me I will support you via @steembasicincome.

I wish you a great day with ๐ŸŒž and ๐Ÿ’•

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @wakeupkitty, I am so glad you loved it. I surely will appreciate your support

You described sun set perfectly. Your words just flow and i see the glow.
Orange and red the sun does set.
To rise again in amber and yellow
The heat does flow to warm and mellow.
Just like a bowl of jello ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! Words must flow
It is my nature to glow
I rise in beautiful hues
In tones of amber gold
In ambient clouds
To capture the hearts
Of any who would behold
Any whose warmth will flow
'Til the light of dawn ๐ŸŒนโค๐ŸŒน

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77