🌼Fair-weather Friends!!! 🌼

in #poetry6 years ago

credit



Tell me why
You are pretty only in the Sunlight🌝
When the shores are untroubled
When the coast is at rest...
When reckless tides come
When the Oceans terribly foam
You are far gone from me...
Tell me why you love
Only when the ripples are calm...
🌝



From the Cliffs
I see the clouds gather...
I see you run during the Storms
Crises come
Then you flee...
I tell you few are true
Good times
Bad times
My true friend stands sure
To hold my hands again...
🌝



Alone all night I waited
To hear the thudding sounds
Of your feet...
I waited for the light
I thought you would bring...
Alone with the howling Winds
I searched the entire Sphere
For just a glimpse of you...
For just a word...
For just a pat...
🌝



Goodbye
Fair-weather friends
I would rather walk for miles
Alone...
Than sit by your side
With smiles...
When it's all cold and dark
I would fix it alright...
I would wait for the Sun
To shine again
🌝



You are not built to last
I can see...
So I cut the strings
And let you wither
Like dust in the Winds
Like sand in the Storms
My fair-weather friend...
🌝



An original poem by @edith4angelseu

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry

Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Sort:  

amazing, such a nice poetry. thank for sharing the poetry. @edith4angelseu Goodbye that is a wonderful.

Thank you so much for reading, I really appreciate you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47