You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Limerick #19 - My Co-Workers Hate that I'm Sick

in #poetry6 years ago

Full time Steeming! I have noticed you've both been stepping up your game recently; the best thing in life is to have goals :)

Steem is definitely placed well within my medium and (hopefully) long term plans. I don't think I could do just Steem, but the deviously clever thing about it is, other activities just end up making great Steemit articles!

Get well soon! We use lemon grass, eldar flowers, orange juice and a bit of honey to make a tea just right for resperatory illnesses. Blessings!

Sort:  

Honestly, my upped Steeming is panic-driven :)

I may lose my job over this illness. It's okay. I've been feeling for awhile that my hourly job is a bit of a waste of time. Plus, I don't know how long I want to press my luck in the semi-legal industry in which I work (Cannabis). There's a lot of risks, and I'm way more comfortable at home with my Chromebook.

We're actually scoping out a new town that we're thinking of moving to. It looks like a better fit in every possible way. Better internet, jobs, community resources, more services, better climate. In Crestone, where we live now, possibilities are extremely limited if you're not a midwife, shaman or guru of some such. ;)

I wish I had some elder flowers around here. That would do the trick for sure. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59