You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life of a Sad Clown (an orignal poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

The tough question: are you the kid or the clown and which do you want to be and which does your behaviour tend towards. I am no psych but it looks pretty clear! No offence intended - the poem begs the questions!

Sort:  

I wouldn't think that I have to be any of them to write about it. I just had a chance to witness this kind of a game, in small Guatemala village, and the mood was like in a poem. It might have only been a mood at the time.
Sometimes it is hard to write about things as you know that people will think that you are writing about yourself, haha. Of course, it might be somewhere in my unconcious, but I doubt it. This time it was a pure observation. However, thanks for the comment. It made me think through it again, and I like it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58647.98
ETH 2291.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46