THE SUN THAT ROTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

I just needed you to be a bit there for yourself/ I thought you'd find out what it means to show concern and care for someone else/ you never loved yourself, all your life you tried to fit in/ now when I hit your cellphone, I get a response that you busy/


I should have been home eight hours, fifty minutes and twenty-seven seconds ago/ how'd you have practically harboured such thoughts for thirty years?/ I wouldn't have believed you'd dimmed this very light we both watched glow/ you always talked about the come up and giving up gearing in these tatty wears/


Dang!!!!!
I hate to hit you up one more time and it's not reachable/ I just wanted to talk to you about something reasonable/ "Yes!!!!! You got that Job, buddy. You needed to come pick up the letter of appointment, homie/ argh!!!! How you going to tell me you not interested? Damn! I hate that you'd me disappointed, homie!"/


You should have been here to see Felicia made it out of college with a upper class, Dawg/ and I'm supposed to go break the news about your death and ruin such happiness, Dawg?/ come on! Wake up! Pick up the damn cellphone and let's get things over with, Dawg/ your wife and daughter needs you back, Brain. Come on! Tell me you faked it, that you going to be home in two days, Dawg/
Ugh!!!!!

Photo Credit

FB_IMG_15172669226376756.jpg

© Can Stock

Sort:  

Congratulations @easimoney! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @easimoney! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34