I think now you are like everyone

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

My eyes do not choose love in the eye
Hearts are not in love with us
I hope you have a little bit of your soul
Because I think it's like everyone now

Last night while waiting for the road
I'm running away today secretly
I've got a good look at the heart
I see you're like everyone

I'm sure you forgot
My condolence is now my oath
I do not even have a heart for you
I think you're like everyone now

1391431431697_386.jpg

Expected
Neither patient waits for morning
What fresh grave
Nor a devil is a sin
As much as I expected

Passed back
I found you in absence
Drop and shadow me
What now comes in

1391326237019_194.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. I will vote for you. Follow me and I follow you

Wow I am happy to stop by. Lovely piece. I like your way with words... You are really talented Poet. Your poem has been included in Steemit Poets United: The Hunt #2 Edition . I encourage you to join the first Poets and Poetry Lovers Community. Our Discord Server

thank you
I signed in to the discord

You're welcome. Thanks for joining. Enjoy your stay.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dsound-music from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53