I think, therefore I am. [Original Poem]

in #poetry7 years ago


Image Source

I think, therefore I am.

Who I am..
..may that who I be?

Who I be..
..be that my thoughts?

Be my thoughts..
..who I am?

Or am I..
..who my thoughts be?

Am I my thoughts?
Who is thinking my thoughts?
Might I be who hears my thoughts?
Are my thoughts even that of my own?
Are my thoughts even that of reality?
Are my thoughts even real?
Are my thoughts..
Who I am..?

Who am I?!?!


By Droucil

Sort:  

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

I personally really like this 🐉

a lot!!! Great work AGAIN @droucil for another amazing piece of poetry!! You totally rock! :D I love a little mind-warping in the morning.


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community!
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Will probably be using the onehumanbasket tag more often from now on, so you don't have to worry missing any haha :P

Deep thoughts! And you chose the perfect photo.

"Cogito Ergo Sum" ~ Rene Descartes
I think, therefore I am. I got this tattooed on me. Lol. Great play of words. I like it.

This poem is simple yet deep. I think we should all spend much time in contemplation to come to know who we truly are and how everything else connects with us. Its one of the major ways we grow and evolve.

Interesting format.

Love the picture.

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44