You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scarlett Winter

in #poetry7 years ago

I think the cardinal signifies the soul of a loved one gone... Right?

I love that sweet picture! Did the picture inspire the poem? Or you found a picture to match the poem? Which came first? :)

Sort:  

Thanks, the poem first, then the pic - the pic is called Scarlet Winter which I changed to a girl's name, meaning one clothed in scarlet to add another lair of meaning. I expected people to complain it was misspelled but nobody noticed - not sure if that's bad or good - maybe some were being polite, lol

Hahahahaha well now are you teasing me with lair/layer?? Lol

And I saw Scarlett and immediately thought of Scarlett Johannsen! So the misspelling was completely missed... Probably a subconscious slip since I recognized her name!!!! The brain is a funny thing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47