You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decorum and Dreams (An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Wow, this could have been pulled from my spirit as of late and placed on the page. I truly wonder if there is a mass awakening to ideas like these. It's so difficult to capture this much in a poem, beautiful work!
And I'm not sure of the coincidence here, or the synchronicity perhaps, but the title of the first book of my series is Reborn! The second is Renewal. There's a theme there :) What a great introduction to your writing!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @dreemit! I do believe there is a mass awakening going on, I only hope it’s enough to divert the world from its collision course. That’s a cool bit of synchronicity! I can’t wait to read your work. It sounds like what we write about is very similar but my trilogy of novels in the Alarm Clock Dawn series is more in the Sci-Fi/Suspense genre. Book 2 of my trilogy, Truth Is Stranger, will be done soon! Dream No More will be the third.

I agree, though my concern about the collision has faded recently, I keep having this thought that "we're writing our own scripts now". :) I love sci-fi/suspense, I look forward to reading it! I have to make a point of thanking donkeypong for sending me your way!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39