Ripples

in #poetry6 years ago

drop-3698073_1280.jpg
[image source: Pixabay CC0 licensed]

So gently and slowly I retraced my steps back to that beautiful spot.
Its been many years ago when I last visited
As I walked I couldn't help but relieved the memory of the past
What a beautiful place this has always been
How it has such hold on me then, I never understand
Its always my place of solace
A place to seek happiness among nature
And even after this many years, it still feels like yesterday
Still hold the same calmness for me
Still gives me the same peace of mind
I took my sit at the bank of the river
Exactly the same spot from yesterday
Not much have changed here I noticed
As I picked up a stone and throw at the river
The ripples..yes the ripples
I have always enjoyed watching it form
So today may I just enjoyed it again and again

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27