Lotus

in #poetry7 years ago

This devil inside me never let go,
Not ever will until I blow

All the metaphors are self related,
My environment more and more hated.

Looking into future like its here,
Trying to hear this whisper in my ear. 

Something prevents my soul,
Don't know if its heart ending in the black hole,
It is probably her eyes in the moon,
That will call for me soon. 

I had a dream that I was floating in the sky,
Like a bird very high,

Could see assassin walking down the road,
I didn't pay attention, I knew it was just a code. 

I had a wish to take me away,
'cause I knew it was not my way. 

Some day maybe I will take care,
And not only be sitting in the chair,
More of them will notice,
Special beauty in metaphor of this lotus.


Sort:  

Congratulations @doncapo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @doncapo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86