Still A Go Dance #JAHMpoetry

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

Still a Go Dance

Back in the days we partied hard,
it was a sin to be at home at mi yard.
From I was a teen, like a shadow on the scene,
rolled cocoon leaves & spirits in hand,
from head to toe exotic brands.

Some just start go dance,
but we still a guh dance,
but not as much as one time,
cause right about now is crunch time.


Keep we own dance,
keep we own fest,
though behind the scenes
more time a stress,
but I guess it is a part of being
blessed.

We still a go a dance

I like poetry but because I am a song writer I always end up rhyming which I feel sometimes takes away from the would be imagery. This poem was inspired by the song below by Christopher Ellis the on of the legend Alton Ellis. In the song he talks about the old days of doing to the dancehall and how nice it was because of the selection of tunes they played. I couldn't agree with him more. But hey, we still a guh a dance.

Image Source


Twitter
Facebook





purchase My single "Luv 2 Luv U" in the LeoShop


JOIN The ReggaeSteem Discord


Web | Tribe | Telegram | Twitter | YouTube | Facebook | Instagram


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Good word combination my friend, maybe, that happens to me, I tend to rhyme some sentences, but in the end what matters is the message.

Blessings.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Thanks , the rhyming jut feels natural to me. Even when I say I'm not gonna do it. I end up doing it lOl


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

this is some fire versing. love your style mi bredda.
can't wait to link

CS


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53