You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MONEY; A BEAUTIFUL CHARADE (An Original Poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago

Now that was some harsh reality ! You chose the right pic too. That last stanza was insane ! Loyalty is auctioned away , speeches become silent ... indeed ! Real talk right here 💯

You got me cracking with this line

trust is like a sanitary pad caster astray

🤣🤣🤣

Some blunt truths here in this piece.
Let us not forget that money is good though , it is men that made it evil as you stated “ where strong men bind us”.

Too much rat race to poverty going on in the world. Let us stay elevated above the system and secure our wealth!

Btw did you see the guy from Ethiopia here who almost had to sell his kidney ?

Sort:  

I didn't know the guy from Ethiopia lol but I used it as an allusion to the fact that people can sell their kidney even because of money, the truth is that I wanted to really add the good aspect of money too lol but the truth is that it would make the truth less potent really.

You're a fantastic inspiration really and this piece, the one you wrote is anazing I feel the response should be maddening wow.

Lol I'm glad you really like it, didn't think it was great lol

Indeed , keep it potent , I just don’t want our minds to end up in the gutter lol !

I think you dumbed it down for me. Your style is more articulate. I like the rawness , it’s like a hardcore dancehall song. Hahaha !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68