Live life ( poetry ) by DMiLLiZ

in #poetry6 years ago

It's been a while since I've wrote a poem, well not that long.
Here is a poem I came up with just now called live life.
The first 2 lines actually came to me in the form of a song,
so it has a melodic feel and rhyme. I may actually end up making a song from this.


Live Life

Tired of the mundane 9-5,
I want more than just survive.
I wanna to live life, live life.
Shackles and the chains some how remain,
But this time around its cuffed on the brain,
I wanna live life, live life.

Emancipate myself its good for my health,
its the only way I'll find real wealth.
I wanna live life, live life.
Uproot these weeds plant new seeds
re-program me so I can be free.
I wanna live life, live life.


The only chain on my brain is the fvcking blockchain
disrupt the corrupt so we all can gain,
I wanna live life, live life.
Erase the borders, erase the hate,
thats the only way the world can be great.
I wanna life, live life.

Source 1 23

Sort:  

More than a song, I feel a prayer in your poetry. It's like a letter of help requesting re-education, The repetition: "I want to live life, live life", contains a cry: Live! Something in your subconscious is reclaiming space, something that tells you that wealth is in a life that is not there. There is something inside that does not allow itself to be convinced by what it is and waits for a change. It's like an old phrase that I heard elsewhere: "Because this life is not life." Greetings, dear @dmilliz. A hug! Good return to poetry. I love reading you!

Indeed, this life i not life, it is the life they want us to settle with. I want to live life on my terms but to do that I must re program my mind from the teachings of the world that confuse and hold us back and steo into a clear vision of how I want to to live life. We must all become clear on what we want out of this life, so we can live with no regrets. Thank you:) XOXOX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62