Honey, I'm Just Rambling

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_1711_2.JPG

Honey, I’m just rambling
Just rambling on to pass the time
Rambling on to cover up what’s really on my mind

Love songs didn't make sense to me until now
I love you too much and there's too much at stake
Everything is almost
Just almost in its right place

I feel you in my deepest being
In places I didn't know you existed

Honey, I’m just rambling
Just rambling to pass the time
How's it that I'm going to tell you
What exactly is on my mind

It's here it's on paper
Out on the proverbial cloud
But how do I get it to you
Directly from my mouth

No, the love songs didn't make sense until now
Honey, I would follow you anywhere
It's the way you float me in the air
Just
With anything

Honey you leave me staggering
Don't know up or down
Right or wrong
Don't care
Because I would follow you anywhere

Did I miss my opportunity?
Back in the long time ago
When we were walking on clouds
And you were showing me the universe
In the Eldergrove

That’s where I began to know it you see
Your warmth
You
You mean so very much to me

But now life is messy
You say to me
But we can rearrange it
Is that what you said to me?

You said we treat each other with love and kindness
So I'm trying you see
But I know there are others
It's not just you and me

You have shown me love and truth and beauty
And grace
In their truest and purest forms
And all I can do is hope to return that to you
Somehow, some shape, some form

So I promise if you let me
I would be

Honey, I'm just rambling
But I want you to know
You're on my mind

......................................................

Written In: Mill Valley, California
Written On: September 3, 2017
Written About: A married man

Photographed In: Mt. Tamalpais State Park, California

Original Poetry & Photography by Heather Cobb

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09