Different world

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


I'm not like them wearing fancy clothes
I do not have anything to boast
I can't afford things that are highly
But promise I can love you the most

I used to visit your social media accounts
To be updated, that's all I want
Don't get me wrong, I'm not your stalker
On the contrary, I'm your admirer

It's hard to reach a well-known like you
I know this poem for you is not new
Because thousand of them surely love you
Probably, they offer expensive things that I can't do

I'm not expecting you to like me
Because in your world I'm just a nobody
I want you to know that you inspire me
You are the princess in my love story.


thank you for reading. steemit family

Credit image to Pixabay image

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 11 March 2018

Congratulations @dennis041713! You've been nominated by @sherylneil to win some $$$ in my contest. If you guys win, you get to split the entire post payout 50/50! For another chance to win, consider nominating another underrated steemian to share the spotlight with them!

Try to use own pics for ur poems..higher upvotes if owned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43