You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Case For Quiet

in #poetry7 years ago

Beautiful!

There is much noise in the world because people are afraid of "Being." Instead, we carry around eternal internal chatter revolving around "Being _______."

That wretched blank, waiting to be filled in. Maybe I am weird, but I was always at my happiest just "being" and not having to worry about putting something meaningful-important-socially-acceptable-impressive in the blank spot.

"I am!"

"You're what?"

"No, I just am..."

"Nonsense! You must be SOME-thing!"

In a sense, that's where the lies begin...

Sort:  

HaHa! I love this, and laugh with this, @denmarkguy.

I've often thought, "How 'vegetative' am I... to just enjoy BEING so much?!"

What some call boring, I call bliss. Vegetative. The plants get it. 💚🌱🌵🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50