You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Finally Out to Sea..." a Haiku by Duncan Cary Palmer

in #poetry6 years ago

Nice! For some reason-- although I don't know the specifics of what you're working with-- I am reminded of an old truism that "Our THOUGHTS about a thing are often far more scary and concerning than the thing, itself."

Sort:  

Thanks, friend.

As usual, my posts are somewhat scattered and fly around from topic to topic.

I'm working on some props for musical theater, and the task has turned out to be much more involved than I had originally imagined. I'm still having fun, but have gone through some struggles lately.

I couldn't agree more with your truism... I am often my own worst enemy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44