Sometimes: Scorched Optimism

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Source

how it seems.. expressed in a poem

This is the end of frustration

No gratitude to be alive
No desire to even die
Only resigned to fate

All my life, our river teems
Even now, our sky swarms
Fishes and birds alike
My only catch is nothingness

Apparent mirage ahead
Heaven forbids my presence
Hell, has rejected my plea
My future only looks impotent

Saddle with the choice to choose
Hopelessness or hopefulness
Amused by the age of the former
I am bemused by the latter

Life has become colourless
Abandoned to shredded thought s
Groping in the dark for nothingness
In the abyss of futility

Sort:  

Awesome Content You Have Been Resteemed :) By the community bot of Steemit Poets United Join Our Server https://discord.gg/665VTUs .Your post has been Resteemed because it has been Top Feature Of SPU - Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #41.

If you are a poet and you want your work resteemed send 0.01 SBD for a resteem + 100% Upvote from @cleansingpoetry . This Service is Exclusively For Poets and Poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51