SteemitPoetryContest #13 - THE WITCHES OF THE MOON

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hey there, so I came upon this contest by @terrycraft

STEEMIT POETRY CONTEST

And i must say I was pretty impressed with the level of creativity going on that i just had to join in the fun, so here goes my own entry which is themed on COVEN/WITCHES.
steemit-logo-blockchain-social-media-platform-696x364.png


THE WITCHES OF THE MOON


Come together o witches of the moon
heed my warnings and assemble before noon
a war is yet to start, flames or water, you must play your part
It is but for our good we protect the art

In the townhall the elder men bawled
the sheriff made a call, witches! they were sure
old Roger's son lay on the floor
head on his father's laps, Life he had no more

Come together o witches of the moon
heed my warnings and assemble before noon
old Roger's son we played no part, we must defend our art
we are the witches of the moon, in night we make impact


Whewww... Lolz i hope someone enjoys this, see you again next time.

You can also check out my original novel written only for steemit -

SECRETS TO MY GRAVE

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

I totally agree with your thoughts

Lol thank you for being my accomplice...

Nice that one could even be used for a Halloween movie or cartoon.
I just entered this contest for the first time and so far am enjoying the entries, here is mine https://steemit.com/poetry/@isteemithard/steemitpoetrycontest-13-thirteen-witches-meet-for-coven-time

This is really nice, i love the descriptive language you have used. I often thought that is there really were witches, then they may not have been too pleased at being blamed for things they didn't do and you have captured this idea really well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83